No reviews??

Hey guys,

I haven’t posted in a fair while. Now there’s a few reasons for this.

  1. I have a few reviews sitting in the pipeline, but haven’t had the time to sit down and give them the attention they deserve. (Smoak and Doghouse).
  2. I have FINALLY moved to Glasgow. Whoop whoop. I had to move the small amount of stuff I could carry on the train and that was a bit of a nightmare. I’ve only bee here 12 days and I’ve only just started to really settle in.
  3.  I have NO MONEY. After paying a deposit and the first months rent my money has pretty much been wiped out. Also I had to take a transfer with a cut in hours so until I start picking up some overtime dinners out will be a rarity.

However, to compensate for this I will start doing a few recipe posts here and there to fill in the interlude. So look forward to Korean fried chicken with ddoek, and maybe ddoekbokki (if I can find the cylindrical ddoek I need) over the next few weeks.

I now have a new favourite supermarket. Seewoo. That place is amazing. Basically a giant warehouse full of all the Asian ingredients you could even want. Seriously if you live in Glasgow and you’ve never been you have to go. I might do a photo walk around next time I venture up there (probably after next pay day).

Right that’s all for now, I’ll try and get my Smoak and Doghouse reviews up over the next week.

 

Leave a Reply

